top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Lam

Classes at Lorenzo de Medici

Week 4 of classes are underway! The first two weeks of classes were online, then we went in person last week! It was really nice to finally have all my classes in person because I haven't had all in person classes since freshman year. This semester I am taking four classes: 3 marketing electives and an English literature course. I only have classes Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, which is so nice.


On Tuesday I have my Fashion Marketing class, which I am really enjoying so far. I'm taking this class because at UH they don't offer this course and I really wanted to take a fashion course in Italy. I mean I had to take a fashion course somehow while being in Italy. I'm really excited to learn more in this class and gain knowledge about fashion marketing.


I have two classes on Wednesday: Italian Literature in Translation: Dante Alighieri and the Divine Comedy and Integrated Marketing Communication. I have to take the Italian literature class because there is a UH professor that is with us in Italy and we have to take one of his classes. Professor Dassenbrock is an English teacher back at UH and is teaching Italian literature in Italy. He is a really nice professor and explains Dante's work in a easy way, but I don't like his class at all. I have never been an English person and Dante is very complicated to read so that's why I don't enjoy his class. My Integrated Marketing Communication is definitely one of my favorite classes. The professor applies everything we learn in the class to a real life situation. This is very helpful to learn the material and keeps the class engaging. I'm excited to be in his class and learn marketing communication skills throughout this semester.


I have my last class of the week on Thursday. Global Buisness and Society is a really interesting course because we learn about business globally. So far we have learned theories and why it's challenging to start a business in Africa. It's interesting to learn these concepts so far because most courses only teach you textbook definitions and such. But this class teaches you about the world and how business operate in a country.


Overall, I'm super excited to take these marketing courses. It's definitely eye opening taking these courses in Italy because the courses give me a different perspective than I would get at UH.






25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page