top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Lam

The City of Love, Part 2 (Paris, France) ❤️ 🇫🇷

Since the first two days of Paris were so tourist heavy, my last three days were more relaxed. On Valentine's Day, I was on my own for the first half of the day since Emersyn and her roommate had class. I walked to a local park about 20 minutes away from the apartment and read my book for class. The park was so relaxing and refreshing, sometimes I need some greenery when being in a city. After the park, all three of us made a trek to the Palace of Versailles. Our main focus was the garden at the palace. It's an understatement when I say the garden is HUGE. The garden goes on for miles each way you look. I was in shock with how well maintained and enormous it was. It probably could fit Orinda inside of it, that's how massive it was. We wandered around the garden for awhile, forgetting that the museum part closes at 4 pm. We sadly missed the museum but the garden was honestly so impressive. We then headed to this bar for Valentine's day. At the bar, there was happy hour that ended at 9 pm but the prices never changed after 9pm 🤔. So once figuring out the prices didn't change, I ordered rounds of shots for me, Emersyn, and her roommates. After ordering rounds, they were so kind enough to give us free shots 🥰. After having a fun Galentine's day at a random bar, we got Kababs. Let me tell you Kababs in Europe aren't like the ones in the US. They are basically a wrap or burrito. Ok, now back to the story. This kabab hit so differently at 1 am after a few drinks 😆. Monday was a good day to say the least.


The next morning, I had the whole day to myself since Emersyn and her roommate had class until dinner time. I ventured out near the Louvre just for fun. I took the metro all by myself and didn't get lost! I was very proud of myself for this part and let's just say this day I walked a lot😂. I basically walked in a billion different circles because I didn't have an itinerary. My first struggle was finding food but after walking two miles, I ended up getting a croissant. I ended up walking around the Tuileries Garden again and called my mom. I then just walked aimlessly and stumbled upon the Louis Vuitton store. I scoped the perimeter and walked pass the entrance door but then turned around and told myself I would go inside the store. For context, I hate going into fancy designer stores without my mom because I feel like the employees think that I am 16 years old, even though I am not. I made it into the store and was literally shook. It was beautiful in the store. It was 4 floors high and literally so impressive. I mean look at the pictures. I spent a good 30 minutes to an hour in the store just looking around and taking pictures. The Louis Vuitton store was definitely the highlight of my trip since it is so different than the ones in the US. I then went back home and grabbed some macaroons and other pastries for the girls and I.


Paris, France was a 11/10 trip, minus my flight back to Florence but that's a totally different story. I highly recommend visiting Paris if you have the chance. I think 3 or 4 days is perfect depending on how much and what you want to do. Don't forget to follow my travel Instagram account @vanessalamtravels



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page